OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2014 Technical Support
Missing price data
Last Activity 10/7/2017 1:07 AM
5 replies, 554 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
JIm_in_england

Member
25
Posts: 44

Joined: 6/16/2007
Location: Devon UK

User Profile
 
Subject : Missing price data
Posted : 8/28/2015 10:17 AM
Post #35674

I am a simple EOD user

Some years ago I recall reading about a simple way of identifying symbols for which there was missing or no price data but I cannot find it.

I would like to be able to identify symbols for which there is no price data for say the last five periods

Anyone got any ideas?
^ Top
Jim Dean

Idol
20005001001001002525
Posts: 2854

Joined: 9/21/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Missing price data
Posted : 8/28/2015 10:38 AM
Post #35675 - In reply to #35674

Why? Do you want to find those stocks, or avoid them?
^ Top
JIm_in_england

Member
25
Posts: 44

Joined: 6/16/2007
Location: Devon UK

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Missing price data
Posted : 8/28/2015 10:47 AM
Post #35676 - In reply to #35675

i am a UK user and only interested in the FTSE 350 index.

I am exporting data for the current FTSE350 symbols from a product called sharescope and loadign them into OT

however when a symbol drops out of the FTSE 350 i am left with symbols in my focus list which are not getting updated and i would like to be able to easily identify them and delete them
^ Top
Jim Dean

Idol
20005001001001002525
Posts: 2854

Joined: 9/21/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Missing price data
Posted : 8/28/2015 10:50 AM
Post #35677 - In reply to #35676

Ah I see. Glad I asked. Easiest way is via OmniScan settings but that won't apply here.

If you own Pro I can get you an Indicator that you can use in the custom Focus List column to do that. Otherwise, it's manual, checking the charts.
^ Top
JIm_in_england

Member
25
Posts: 44

Joined: 6/16/2007
Location: Devon UK

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Missing price data
Posted : 8/28/2015 10:54 AM
Post #35678 - In reply to #35677

Thanks

I recall reading of a way of doing this several years ago which i think made use of set up but cannot for the life of me remember how it worked

I guess the easiest way is to simply delete everything from my symbol list on the once a quarter date the contents of the FTSE350 gets reviewed and then simply load all of the current symbols into the list
^ Top
Jim Dean

Idol
20005001001001002525
Posts: 2854

Joined: 9/21/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Missing price data
Posted : 8/28/2015 11:09 AM
Post #35679 - In reply to #35678

I've created dozens of variants of things like this in the past, but they call for OLang via OT Pro. Sorry.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.