OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
Futures and Forex
Strategies, Trade Plan, Futures working w/ OPilot
Last Activity 10/14/2018 7:16 PM
2 replies, 698 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
LearnerGuru

Member

Posts: 18

Joined: 12/3/2009

User Profile
 
Subject : Strategies, Trade Plan, Futures working w/ OPilot
Posted : 9/24/2016 6:46 AM
Post #37345

Hello,

Does OmniPilot override to using TradePlan default, instead of the Order Block, TradePlan found in the strategies ?

I need to assign specific Exits to each Futures & Forex symbols set in POINTS as implemented in strategies than run it in OP, but find OP uses only the defaulted TradePlan and overrides the Exit found in the OT strategy block.

Any work-around or solution ? Thanks.

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
50001001001001002525
Posts: 5463

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Strategies, Trade Plan, Futures working w/ OPi
Posted : 9/26/2016 1:06 PM
Post #37358 - In reply to #37345

I'll use the RT Trader Pilot script as an example.

In the Settings tab, there's a Trade Plan dropdown. You can select the Trade Plan to use there & it will use it. In that dropdown there's also a selection for "(OmniTrader)". If that is selected OT's default Trade Plan settings are implemented...

OT will use the Trade Plan that is marked as the default Trade Plan unless "Always use trade plan from strategy if a signal is present" is enabled. If that is enabled under Edit/Trade Plans, the Trade Plan that is in an individual strategy will be used whenever that strategy generates a signal. If the current signal comes from a strategy that has no trade plan, then OT goes back to the default TP.

^ Top
LearnerGuru

Member

Posts: 18

Joined: 12/3/2009

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Strategies, Trade Plan, Futures working w/ OPi
Posted : 9/26/2016 5:35 PM
Post #37361 - In reply to #37345

Haah, how could I have missed that, this is really cool.

Thanks Barry for all ya do, very appreciated.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.