OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2016 Technical Support
Focus List Filter Error
Last Activity 9/10/2018 7:57 AM
4 replies, 704 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Vinay

Legend
100100100100252525
Posts: 493

Joined: 12/9/2011
Location: Planet Earth

User Profile
 
Subject : Focus List Filter Error
Posted : 11/16/2016 11:06 AM
Post #38429

If the Focus List contains any Strategy Column and if i try to Filter it then I get the following error (PR-3K):







In the above Filter Signal window the bottom items CTX & RTX are Strategy columns. If I remove these two columns then the error goes away.



[Edited by Vinay on 11/17/2016 11:58 PM]

Attached file : FilterError.jpg (21KB - 205 downloads)
Attached file : Filter.jpg (30KB - 198 downloads)

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010010025
Posts: 5425

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Focus List Filter Error
Posted : 11/16/2016 5:04 PM
Post #38437 - In reply to #38429

Thanks Vinay, I reproduced & reported it.
^ Top
Vinay

Legend
100100100100252525
Posts: 493

Joined: 12/9/2011
Location: Planet Earth

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Focus List Filter Error
Posted : 11/17/2016 10:16 AM
Post #38439 - In reply to #38429

Thanks Barry. I think that this Filter window should not include Strategy columns at all because the Strategy columns can not have any mathematical values. They just show Signal.


^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010010025
Posts: 5425

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Focus List Filter Error
Posted : 1/19/2017 2:21 PM
Post #38707 - In reply to #38439

This is fixed in the next update, OT2017 PR2D.
^ Top
Vinay

Legend
100100100100252525
Posts: 493

Joined: 12/9/2011
Location: Planet Earth

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Focus List Filter Error
Posted : 1/19/2017 8:34 PM
Post #38708 - In reply to #38429

Thanks Barry for getting it fixed.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.