OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2016 Technical Support
Displaying $SECTOR in the Focus List?
Last Activity 11/29/2017 3:40 PM
5 replies, 391 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
kmcintyre

Veteran
10010025
Posts: 244

Joined: 8/30/2007
Location: Valley Center, CA

User Profile
 
Subject : Displaying $SECTOR in the Focus List?
Posted : 12/1/2016 12:39 PM
Post #38469

I've looked but don't see a way to add the sector name for stock to the focus list. Does anyone know how?

Thanks

Keith

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5246

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Displaying $SECTOR in the Focus List?
Posted : 12/1/2016 4:24 PM
Post #38471 - In reply to #38469

It's the "IndSector" column under the Fundamentals tab.
^ Top
EYEGUY

Icon
100010010010025
Posts: 1327

Joined: 12/12/2003
Location: BALDWINSVILLE, NEW YORK

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Displaying $SECTOR in the Focus List?
Posted : 12/1/2016 5:12 PM
Post #38473 - In reply to #38471

Keith:

A picture is worth a thousand words:



Tom Helget

[Edited by EYEGUY on 12/1/2016 5:14 PM]

Attached file : Ind.PNG (80KB - 116 downloads)

^ Top
FFYFE

Regular
2525
Posts: 52

Joined: 12/24/2003
Location: Weymouth, MA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Displaying $SECTOR in the Focus List?
Posted : 12/1/2016 6:28 PM
Post #38474 - In reply to #38469

Don't you have to be in EOD - won't work in RT
^ Top
EYEGUY

Icon
100010010010025
Posts: 1327

Joined: 12/12/2003
Location: BALDWINSVILLE, NEW YORK

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Displaying $SECTOR in the Focus List?
Posted : 12/1/2016 9:02 PM
Post #38475 - In reply to #38474

FFYFE:

My screen shot was from an EOD profile and, to be honest, I have never tried it in RT.

Tom Helget
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5246

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Displaying $SECTOR in the Focus List?
Posted : 12/5/2016 10:02 AM
Post #38484 - In reply to #38475

It's only available in EOD.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.