OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
OmniScan
Switch off permanently update Omniscan subscriptio
Last Activity 2/4/2018 9:44 AM
5 replies, 546 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
wolf

Veteran
10025
Posts: 143

Joined: 4/16/2011
Location: Germany

User Profile
 
Subject : Switch off permanently update Omniscan subscriptio
Posted : 12/16/2016 10:58 PM
Post #38572

Hello
I do not use the "Update Omniscan list & subscription" within the To do List within OT. Everytime I run my to do list I have to Switch of the check mark (unmark the check mark) within the bottom.
How can the check mark be unmarked permanently to avoid everytime the unmarking
brgds
Wolfgang

[Edited by wolf on 12/17/2016 9:47 AM]

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5244

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Switch off permanently update Omniscan subscri
Posted : 12/17/2016 8:31 PM
Post #38577 - In reply to #38572

There's not a permanent option, but you can disable everything it does under Tools/Options/OmniScan.
^ Top
wolf

Veteran
10025
Posts: 143

Joined: 4/16/2011
Location: Germany

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Switch off permanently update Omniscan subscri
Posted : 12/17/2016 11:41 PM
Post #38579 - In reply to #38577

Hello Barry
Sorry but I cannot find the Option to disable it.
I have attached a Picture to show what Standard Setting I would like to have in order to avoid always to unmark the bottoum Update Omniscan subscription when I open the the To Do List
brgds
Wolfgang
Attached file : To Do List unmarked update OmniScan list_subscription.PNG (6KB - 50 downloads)

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5244

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Switch off permanently update Omniscan subscri
Posted : 12/18/2016 8:47 PM
Post #38586 - In reply to #38579

Click Tools at the top, then Options & open the OmniScan tab. Disable the 4 OmniScan download options there.
^ Top
wolf

Veteran
10025
Posts: 143

Joined: 4/16/2011
Location: Germany

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Switch off permanently update Omniscan subscri
Posted : 12/24/2016 1:05 AM
Post #38601 - In reply to #38572

Attached please find the Setting Option within OT 2014.
"Update Omniscan list & subscription" still marked in the To do List
Is this available for OT2017 only?

brgds & merry X-MAS
Wolfgang
Attached file : OT 2014 OmniScan Setting Options.PNG (13KB - 48 downloads)

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5244

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Switch off permanently update Omniscan subscri
Posted : 12/27/2016 9:55 AM
Post #38612 - In reply to #38601

It was added to OT2016, so you would need that or 2017.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.