OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
OmniTrader Feature Requests
Magnifier
Last Activity 2/19/2018 3:40 PM
3 replies, 299 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
10025
Posts: 147

Joined: 8/17/2006
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : Magnifier
Posted : 6/14/2017 9:10 AM
Post #41114

When viewing charts sometime it is necessary to decrease chart periods to see more detail in a certain set of bars. A very handy feature I have used in other platforms is a zoom feature. Basically you just put a box around the area in question and use a zoom function to see those bars but not have to redraw the whole chart.

Please add to the wish list.

^ Top
Jim Dean

Idol
2000500100100
Posts: 2718

Joined: 9/21/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Magnifier
Posted : 6/14/2017 9:36 AM
Post #41115 - In reply to #41114

Superb suggestion!

I'd like to see it with an option for the magnification window to be "locked in" somehow to a particular range of bars within the overall window, so we could walk thru multiple symbols without having to repeatedly re-invoke the magnifier.

In that "locked" mode, ideally, the vertical position of the magnifier would automatically shift up/down as needed to keep as many price bars as possible within the magnified zone.
^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
10025
Posts: 147

Joined: 8/17/2006
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Magnifier
Posted : 6/14/2017 9:48 AM
Post #41116 - In reply to #41114

That too. For my purposes the area I want to see is different for each chart.
The other platform was pretty quick in that you could pull a rectangle quickly dragging through an x, y range to define an area and then clicking zoom.
Maybe we should get some signs and start marching in front of Nirvana <:)
^ Top
FFYFE

Regular
2525
Posts: 52

Joined: 12/24/2003
Location: Weymouth, MA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Magnifier
Posted : 6/16/2017 6:14 PM
Post #41133 - In reply to #41114

I have to use the magnifier in Win10 for everything. It was a lot easier in Win7 because you could turn it off/on by the mouse also Page up/down, but they did away with that in Win10. That wasn't progress for me.
Al
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.