OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2016 Forums
OmniTrader 2017 Technical Support
News Tab
Last Activity 5/13/2018 2:15 AM
6 replies, 412 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
ZedandMaynard

Veteran
10025
Posts: 138

Joined: 12/13/2003
Location: Sacramento, Ca

User Profile
 
Subject : News Tab
Posted : 9/25/2017 2:16 PM
Post #42484

I am updated OT2017 2P and my news tab shows blank on all profiles and templates. I noticed this occurred on prev update. Ran repair and still a no-go. Any solutions?
Thanks

[Edited by ZedandMaynard on 9/26/2017 12:34 PM]

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010025
Posts: 5332

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: News Tab
Posted : 9/25/2017 5:08 PM
Post #42487 - In reply to #42484

I'm not sure why it would show black. Do the other tabs display the same? Do you have News disabled under Tools -> Options -> Chart Options? What version of Internet Explorer do you have?
^ Top
wxmonn

New User

Posts: 3

Joined: 12/20/2003
Location: aptos, ca.

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: News Tab
Posted : 9/26/2017 8:31 AM
Post #42489 - In reply to #42484

I also have just a blank screen under the News Tab. Am running PR20. This seemed to have just started a couple of days ago and I updated to PR20 when it was released a while back.

brian f. stauffer
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010025
Posts: 5332

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: News Tab
Posted : 9/26/2017 9:38 AM
Post #42490 - In reply to #42489

It's showing blank for us today now, in older OTs as well. Yahoo must have made changes. We'll look into it.
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010025
Posts: 5332

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: News Tab
Posted : 9/26/2017 11:09 AM
Post #42492 - In reply to #42490

Yahoo's RSS feeds seem to not be working right now. Hopefully Yahoo fixes it soon.

When Yahoo fixes it, this link should work & then News should start working in OT again, unless they decide to change the link or how it works.


http://finance.yahoo.com/rss/headline?s=yhoo
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010025
Posts: 5332

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: News Tab
Posted : 9/28/2017 11:36 AM
Post #42497 - In reply to #42492

It seems Yahoo has corrected the issue & OT is back to showing News again.
^ Top
wxmonn

New User

Posts: 3

Joined: 12/20/2003
Location: aptos, ca.

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: News Tab
Posted : 9/28/2017 11:46 AM
Post #42498 - In reply to #42484

Barry,
Splendid- as always, thank you for your kind attention..

brian f. stauffer
meteorologist
discerning skies weather services
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.