OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2016 Technical Support
Woodies HFE Glitch
Last Activity 5/2/2018 5:27 PM
6 replies, 668 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
travisbeantb2000

Member

Posts: 8

Joined: 12/23/2007
Location: panama city

User Profile
 
Subject : Woodies HFE Glitch
Posted : 11/6/2017 2:01 PM
Post #42606

Can someone please take a look at Woodies HFE. I cannot adjust the bullish or bear HFE thickness. No matter what number I select in the properties box the thickness remains the same. Thanks ------OT 2017 RT 2Q
Attached file : ot hfe.jpg (212KB - 58 downloads)

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
50001001001002525
Posts: 5354

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Woodies HFE Glitch
Posted : 11/6/2017 5:25 PM
Post #42609 - In reply to #42606

I reproduced & reported it. It seems a few of the Woodies system plots have this issue. It's likely a bug or an oversight from when it was released back in 2007.
^ Top
travisbeantb2000

Member

Posts: 8

Joined: 12/23/2007
Location: panama city

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Woodies HFE Glitch
Posted : 11/6/2017 11:11 PM
Post #42611 - In reply to #42606

Hi
Let me know when its fixed Thanks
^ Top
travisbeantb2000

Member

Posts: 8

Joined: 12/23/2007
Location: panama city

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Woodies HFE Glitch
Posted : 11/29/2017 1:22 PM
Post #42715 - In reply to #42606

Hi Barry
What is the status of this glitch, has it been corrected?
Thanks


[Edited by travisbeantb2000 on 11/29/2017 1:23 PM]

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
50001001001002525
Posts: 5354

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Woodies HFE Glitch
Posted : 11/29/2017 3:40 PM
Post #42722 - In reply to #42715

Not yet, but I will post here when it is. There's a lot going on, so I hesitate to say that it will be soon.
^ Top
travisbeantb2000

Member

Posts: 8

Joined: 12/23/2007
Location: panama city

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Woodies outstanding issues
Posted : 4/11/2018 11:47 AM
Post #44485 - In reply to #42606


Mr. Downs.
A while ago I reported issues with the Woodies CCI. Please look at the dates and the responses I received. I feel as if I been dropped right on my head. The glitches should have been corrected ages ago. Dont you agree? I believe I waited long enough. I would really appreciate it if all the issues would be addressed and corrected like right now. I am a day trader this Woodies indicator is one of my main tools and I am aggravated because it's not fully functional. Why is there no urgency to correct it?
C'mon Ed, I have been with you since the mid 1990's over the years I had my share of OmniTrader clunkers which I politely ate but not this time.
In case you ask -no- I do not want a refund I want the indicator.
Please fix it.
Thanks

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
50001001001002525
Posts: 5354

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Woodies outstanding issues
Posted : 5/2/2018 5:27 PM
Post #44581 - In reply to #44485

We fixed the Woodies systems line style issues. Sorry for the delay. The fix will be included in the next 2018 update.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.