OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
OmniTrader 2018 General Discussion
Trading Monitor setup
Last Activity 7/18/2018 5:15 PM
3 replies, 399 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
jcflaw

Member
25
Posts: 30

Joined: 8/11/2012

User Profile
 
Subject : Trading Monitor setup
Posted : 11/23/2017 4:52 PM
Post #42673

I'm looking for ideas to setup a new trading monitors after using 15" laptop for years.

Any ideas?


^ Top
Mel

Veteran
10010025
Posts: 233

Joined: 12/30/2003
Location: Kensington

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Trading Monitor setup
Posted : 11/26/2017 8:19 AM
Post #42683 - In reply to #42673

I find multiple monitors to be a productivity enhancer. If you are getting a desktop machine, I suggest a large hires (27 inch or so) main monitor, and one on the side that can be set vertical, for looking at documents, programming OL, etc. I think Jim Dean does something similar, but with a vertical monitor on each side. My third monitor is a laptop.If you are staying with a laptop, get one with a good video card that will support high res external monitors. I advise desktop, with a video card that supports multiple hi res monitors.

[Edited by Mel on 11/26/2017 9:12 AM]

^ Top
LearnerGuru

Member

Posts: 14

Joined: 12/3/2009

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Trading Monitor setup
Posted : 11/27/2017 7:06 PM
Post #42688 - In reply to #42673

You may also want to check this website - https://www.displayfusion.com/

It's probably one of my best investment paid multiple times over in a software :-).
^ Top
tlambie

New User

Posts: 3

Joined: 2/5/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Trading Monitor setup
Posted : 11/28/2017 4:32 PM
Post #42691 - In reply to #42673

My current setup is one 40" 4k monitor and a stand-up desk so I am close enough to read the rather small text. It's like having 3 vertical monitors or 4 monitors 2x2 in one and flexibility to flip back and forth. Most will allow up to 4 separate computers to be attached and to be split-screened. Generally less cabling too. Works well for me.

Tim


Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.