OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2016 Forums
OmniTrader 2018 Technical Support
UAC
Last Activity 11/19/2018 2:34 PM
1 replies, 252 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
MAB

Member

Posts: 20

Joined: 1/9/2013
Location: Palm Coast

User Profile
 
Subject : UAC
Posted : 12/5/2017 12:04 PM
Post #42789

Installed OT 2018. Every start activates UAC window. Never had this with previous versions. Did I install it incorrectly? How can I eliminate this extra step to program startup?
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
50001001001001002525
Posts: 5464

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: UAC
Posted : 12/5/2017 1:48 PM
Post #42795 - In reply to #42789

OT is now automatically set to run as admin, which is needed for OT to run smoothly, so that's why. If you don't want that prompt, you'll need to disable UAC.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.