OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
ATM
No ATM Universal Trades in 2017
Last Activity 9/8/2019 11:15 AM
5 replies, 278 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Diamondjag

Veteran
10010025
Posts: 238

Joined: 11/25/2006
Location: Brighton, Co.

User Profile
 
Subject : No ATM Universal Trades in 2017
Posted : 10/13/2018 1:35 PM
Post #45567

I downloaded the Universal Method from the Nirvana ATM web site. When I run it I get no trades in 2017. The no trades corresponds exactly with the Raging Bull market state of VTY_PRICE(30,10) < .007

What am I missing here?

Thanks

[Edited by Diamondjag on 10/13/2018 1:36 PM]

Attached file : Universal 2017 No Trades.JPG (70KB - 42 downloads)

^ Top
jpb

Veteran
100
Posts: 122

Joined: 5/11/2005
Location: Brown Deer, WI

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: No ATM Universal Trades in 2017
Posted : 10/13/2018 1:44 PM
Post #45568 - In reply to #45567

What do you have for settings in the Raging Bull market state's Strategy tab?

What does the allocation tab look like in the Raging Bull market state?

What does your Port Sim settings look like?

You obviously are getting trades through for the other market states.

Did you create this profile new or did you repurpose one that you used for other ATM testing?


^ Top
LSJ

Legend
100100100100
Posts: 417

Joined: 8/17/2006
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: No ATM Universal Trades in 2017
Posted : 10/13/2018 1:57 PM
Post #45569 - In reply to #45567

I just ran it and didn't experience that. This is a filtered All Optionable U.S. Stocks list.



[Edited by LSJ on 10/13/2018 2:03 PM]

Attached file : Universal.jpg (101KB - 185 downloads)

^ Top
Diamondjag

Veteran
10010025
Posts: 238

Joined: 11/25/2006
Location: Brighton, Co.

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: No ATM Universal Trades in 2017
Posted : 10/13/2018 3:08 PM
Post #45572 - In reply to #45568

Appreciate the responses. I deleted the "ATM" profile and reloaded it from the ATM Site. This is the method just called "ATM". Still no trades in 2017.
What do you have for settings in the Raging Bull market state's Strategy tab? Set to the SPY. Vty Price formula rechecked many times. Close all trades when leaving.

What does the allocation tab look like in the Raging Bull market state? Default 10. Max Long % 100, Max Longs 2

What does your Port Sim settings look like? Comissiong 0, Strategy Balance 100,000, Leverage 2x, Simulation period BT & FT, Constraints none.

You obviously are getting trades through for the other market states. True. I also looked at the individual trades, they stop during this period.

Did you create this profile new or did you repurpose one that you used for other ATM testing? Brand new out of the box.


^ Top
LSJ

Legend
100100100100
Posts: 417

Joined: 8/17/2006
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: No ATM Universal Trades in 2017
Posted : 10/13/2018 4:20 PM
Post #45573 - In reply to #45567

My Raging Bull State has this:

VTY_PRICE(30,10) < .007

I think my Universal Method is still as delivered.

I just tried Universal again with the allocation set to 0 for the other two states and still got trades.

I am using $50K, no leverage, backtest Both, commission $1.5/trade



[Edited by LSJ on 10/13/2018 4:37 PM]

Attached file : Universal2.jpg (114KB - 136 downloads)

^ Top
jpb

Veteran
100
Posts: 122

Joined: 5/11/2005
Location: Brown Deer, WI

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: No ATM Universal Trades in 2017
Posted : 10/13/2018 6:36 PM
Post #45575 - In reply to #45572

By chance is Port Sim set to a single strategy instead of All Strategies? That's caused me problems in the past.

One follow up question --
What do you have for settings in the Raging Bull market state's Strategy tab? Set to the SPY. Vty Price formula rechecked many times. Close all trades when leaving.


What I was really looking for was the Strategy tab -- does it have strategies active?

I'd suggest clicking the box that says use Port Sim and run through an Analysis Run on Port Sim and View Trades to see if it is related to analysis data or some other setting. If you get trades showing, then you can reset the checkbox to use the specific strategies (I think it will retain the strategies selected previously). Run the Port Sim analysis again and see what happens. If the trades disappear again, then they are being filtered out for some reason.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.