OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2005 Technical Support
exporting symbol
Last Activity 1/25/2010 7:33 PM
3 replies, 812 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Leroy Koehler

New User

Posts: 1

Joined: 12/21/2003
Location: Sonoma, CA

User Profile
 
Subject : exporting symbol
Posted : 6/13/2005 6:36 PM
Post #6927

Is it possible to export symbol back to TC2000 from the focus list after using FILTER SIGNALS.
^ Top


This accout has been deleted
 
Subject : RE: exporting symbol
Posted : 6/14/2005 5:01 PM
Post #6934 - In reply to #6927

Leroy,

Unfortunately, there is no way to export a list from OT to TC2005.
^ Top
Major E

New User

Posts: 1

Joined: 9/11/2006
Location: South Korea

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: exporting symbol
Posted : 9/11/2006 5:55 AM
Post #10464 - In reply to #6927

It's been almost a year and a half from the date of this question...

Is this going to be implemented soon?

I use both OmniTrader and TeleChart as my main analysis tools, and while it's easy to import from TC to OT, I cannot, after having spent an entire day trying different things and reading manuals and reading this message board...figure out how to get a symbols list from OT to TC.

For such a high end product such as OT, this function should be included. Please add me to the list of people requesting this functionality.

v/r
^ Top
mpool

New User

Posts: 3

Joined: 1/29/2005
Location: McMinnville, TN

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: exporting symbol
Posted : 10/14/2006 1:55 PM
Post #10650 - In reply to #6927

The comment is made that exporting from TC to OT is easy, you must be privy to information that I am not. I also use TC and OT together, I use the TC data feed for EOD analysis in both products. I constantly am finding symbols in TC that OT cannot find. The problem is, as I see it, that TC is using a SYMBOLS.DAT file, updated with my download daily, but OT wants to use a SYMBOLS.MDB file. So the questions is, how do I convert the TC DAT file into a MDB file that OT can use? If there is an easier way, I have no ego, someone please instruct me as to the error of my ways.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.