OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2006 Technical Support
Writing a new System
Last Activity 7/8/2013 7:16 PM
4 replies, 970 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
steenth

Member

Posts: 12

Joined: 5/12/2006

User Profile
 
Subject : Writing a new System
Posted : 5/13/2007 9:42 PM
Post #12032

I have designed a new System. I want to quantify how well it works. How do I load a new system into Omnitrader? I only want to use this one system in a strategy. I would love to backtest it as well. Thanks

^ Top


This accout has been deleted
 
Subject : RE: Writing a new System
Posted : 5/14/2007 8:51 PM
Post #12037 - In reply to #12032

Steenth,
Pro or Standard Omnitrader? With Standard you need the Strategy Builder Plug-in. With pro just code the system then build with Strategy Builder.

Backtesting will be found in the ToDo List also Forward Test.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

[Edited by on 5/14/2007 9:20 PM]

^ Top
bfez

Member

Posts: 21

Joined: 12/20/2004
Location: Orlando

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Writing a new System
Posted : 6/24/2007 1:24 PM
Post #12305 - In reply to #12032

Does Stategy Builder in the long run have as much programming abilities as coding and Strategy Builder in the Pro version? Is there some literature on Strategy builder?
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
5000100100100100252525
Posts: 5497

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Writing a new System
Posted : 6/27/2007 11:58 AM
Post #12322 - In reply to #12032

Strategy Builder is embedded in OT2006/OT2007. Also it does not allow the addition of new systems or indicators created from VisualBasic or OmniLanguage. Strategy Builder only allows you to manipulate the strategies & work with them a little easier. You will need to have OmniTrader Professional to add/create systems & indicators using OmniLanguage.
^ Top
bfez

Member

Posts: 21

Joined: 12/20/2004
Location: Orlando

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Writing a new System
Posted : 6/27/2007 9:54 PM
Post #12328 - In reply to #12032

Thanks. That's what I thought.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.