OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2005 Technical Support
deleting dead stock from stratgey analysis reports
Last Activity 1/25/2010 7:33 PM
2 replies, 584 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Daryl Guppy

New User

Posts: 3

Joined: 2/12/2008
Location: Darwin, Australia

User Profile
 
Subject : deleting dead stock from stratgey analysis reports
Posted : 2/12/2008 1:55 AM
Post #14070

I access an EOD Metastock format database. When a strategy analysis is completed I always end up with some delisted stocks that stopped trading 6 months or a year ago. Is there a filter condition easily attached to each stratgey which will delete these dead stocks from the strategy analysis reports. I have checked FAQs and not found an answer.

Thanks for the assistance.
Cheers
Daryl
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5244

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: deleting dead stock from stratgey analysis rep
Posted : 2/13/2008 5:33 PM
Post #14085 - In reply to #14070

There's not a filter like you asked, but there is something you can do, Daryl. Click the Wrench icon in your Focus List. In the Database Statistics tab there is a column called "End Date for Data."

Add that column & sort by it. You'll easily be able to tell which are current & which are out of date. Then just remove the ones that are bad - highlight them, right-click & remove symbols.
^ Top
Daryl Guppy

New User

Posts: 3

Joined: 2/12/2008
Location: Darwin, Australia

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: deleting dead stock from stratgey analysis rep
Posted : 2/14/2008 1:24 AM
Post #14088 - In reply to #14085

Thank you. The right click and remove symbols apepars to solve the problem.
This also apepars to remove the symbol from the focus list. This is a good solution.

Thank you
Daryl
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.