OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2006 Technical Support
support and resistence break
Last Activity 7/8/2013 7:16 PM
1 replies, 738 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
timithynuon

New User

Posts: 1

Joined: 5/18/2008
Location: Norwalk, Ca

User Profile
 
Subject : support and resistence break
Posted : 5/18/2008 1:21 AM
Post #14607

I used a support and resistence break system from CPS2 and it draws a red or green line on the chart and display the break. Can omnitrader display a number of bar it takes to break the support or resistence?
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
5000100100100100252525
Posts: 5495

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: support and resistence break
Posted : 5/19/2008 4:27 PM
Post #14619 - In reply to #14607

With CPS2 you have CPS strategies that can be enabled, like for instance the CPS_Support&Resistance strategy. It will provide signals for you. When there is a signal you can have it display how many bars that signal has been in trade. You just need to add the Bars column in the Conifure Columns section (that's the wrench icon in your Focus List).
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.