OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
OmniTrader Frequently Asked Questions
OmniData Market Breadth FAQ
Last Activity 12/15/2017 2:27 PM
1 replies, 5441 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
5000100100100252525
Posts: 5395

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : OmniData Market Breadth FAQ
Posted : 8/18/2009 3:36 PM
Post #17109

OmniData Realtime

1. What market breadth indicators are available in OmniData Realtime?

Please view the attached file entitled "OmniData RT MarketBreath Symbols." The more common indicators have been listed at the top.

2. How can I add OmniData RT market breadth symbols to OmniTrader & VisualTrader?

You may add them like you would any stock or index using the quick chart, symbol list editor, or right-click/add option in the list. You can overlay a symbol if you like on your charts by adding the Typical Price indicator to your chart, then apply the symbol in the Base symbol field.

3. What software versions & releases must I have in order to access the OmniData RT market breadth symbols?

OmniTrader 2010 Release 1 or later.
OmniTrader 2009 Pre-release 3J or later.
VisualTrader 4 Pre-release 4I or later.
VisualTrader 5 Pre-release 2B or later.

OmniData End of Day

4. What market breadth indicators are available in OmniData EOD?

Please view the attached file entitled "OmniData EOD MarketBreath Symbols."

5. How can I add OmniData EOD market breadth symbols to OmniTrader & VisualTrader?

Right-click any chart & select Add Indicator/Market Breadth (method available in VT at a later date). You may also add them like you would any stock or index using the quick chart, symbol list editor, or right-click/add option in the list.

6. Will market breadth symbols in OmniData EOD work in Realtime or vice versa?

No. If you are running OmniData in Realtime, the EOD market breadth symbols will not be available. If you are running OmniData in EOD, the RT market breadth symbols will not be available.


Attached file : OmniData RT MarketBreath Symbols.xls (69KB - 1057 downloads)
Attached file : OmniData EOD MarketBreath Symbols.xls (29KB - 791 downloads)

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
5000100100100252525
Posts: 5395

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OmniData Market Breadth FAQ
Posted : 8/25/2009 1:50 PM
Post #17208 - In reply to #17109

Added text only versions for those that do not have Excel.
Attached file : OmniData RT MarketBreath Symbols.txt (15KB - 737 downloads)
Attached file : OmniData EOD MarketBreath Symbols.txt (1KB - 660 downloads)

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.