OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2007 Technical Support
Run Time Error
Last Activity 12/7/2010 8:35 AM
7 replies, 857 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Dudger

Member

Posts: 20

Joined: 10/2/2006
Location: North haven, CT

User Profile
 
Subject : Run Time Error
Posted : 1/22/2010 2:05 PM
Post #19377

Have a new computer and downloaded the Omnitrader program. After the install, I ran the updater.

Got a run rime error (MS Visuall C++ Runtime library)
Program1\temp\{70ABA274-B22B-46F5-9941-D3841596A50C}\setup exe.
Abnormal Program Termination

Never had this come up


^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010025
Posts: 5332

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Run Time Error
Posted : 1/22/2010 4:30 PM
Post #19378 - In reply to #19377

What version of OmniTrader? What operating system? What web browser? Does it go through the install & error upon opening or error during the download or installation?
^ Top
Dudger

Member

Posts: 20

Joined: 10/2/2006
Location: North haven, CT

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Run Time Error
Posted : 1/23/2010 9:59 AM
Post #19384 - In reply to #19377

I have Release 1, Windows XP. Dell Optiplex 745.

When I click on the install to start the upgrade, the error appears within 5 seconds of the start.
^ Top
julesrulesny

Elite
500100100100100
Posts: 900

Joined: 8/15/2007
Location: NYC

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Run Time Error
Posted : 1/23/2010 7:34 PM
Post #19387 - In reply to #19384

What version of Omnitrader? (2007, 2008, 2009, etc..)?

Being you posted your question in the forum for 2007, I gather its 2007.

Release 1? That sounds like a possible issue there. See if you can run an update. Go to www.omnitrader.com - choose, I believe 'support', which version of OT. So if you have 2007. Choose 2007. Then, choose Update or Updater. Make sure you choose the correct version of OT that you currently have now. That may help.


Choose your version of OT at this link and run the update:
http://www.nirvanasystems.com/oti/Software/OmniTrader/Support.asp




I don't understand the error you are getting. But for me in the past when I ran an update, that would sometimes solve my problem.

[Edited by julesrulesny on 1/23/2010 7:37 PM]

^ Top
Dudger

Member

Posts: 20

Joined: 10/2/2006
Location: North haven, CT

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Run Time Error
Posted : 1/24/2010 1:08 PM
Post #19399 - In reply to #19377

Ran the updater from the website which I have done in the past and still get the error.

I should mention that I always get an OT 2007 installation wizard security warning box that comes up.

It says the Origin and Integrety cant be verified.

I check the box that says, I understand the security rick and whish to continue. The Run Time error then comes up during the install.
^ Top
julesrulesny

Elite
500100100100100
Posts: 900

Joined: 8/15/2007
Location: NYC

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Run Time Error
Posted : 1/24/2010 4:39 PM
Post #19400 - In reply to #19399

I'm not to inclined with this stuff. I do apologize but I wish I had more suggestions. I know this is an annoyance, but what about trying to do an "uninstall", then clean out the registry with a registry cleaner and then "reinstall" OT again?

I have received that 'run time error' before and Nirvana sent me some special link or update to run. It was a while ago so I don't remember what it was.. Seems has something to do with .NET Framework - when that happened, Nirvana had a special update to run for that. I forgot the name, maybe SQL Server. Maybe its the SQL Server .NET framework that needs updating. Again, I don't know. Only making suggestions based on pure guesswork.

I would definitely call support in the morning!
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010025
Posts: 5332

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Run Time Error
Posted : 1/26/2010 2:29 PM
Post #19440 - In reply to #19400

Here is the direct link for the latest update to OT2007. Save the file to your Desktop & install it when it finishes.

http://downloads.nirvanasystems.com/updates/OT2007/Release/4/OmniTraderPackage.exe
^ Top
Dudger

Member

Posts: 20

Joined: 10/2/2006
Location: North haven, CT

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Run Time Error
Posted : 1/27/2010 11:26 AM
Post #19452 - In reply to #19377

Barry: The update file you sent worked. I appreciate your help


Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.