OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2009 Technical Support
Group Trader 2.0
Last Activity 10/29/2014 8:57 PM
3 replies, 787 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Generaly

Member

Posts: 8

Joined: 3/15/2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

User Profile
 
Subject : Group Trader 2.0
Posted : 8/14/2010 12:56 PM
Post #21462

I have just loaded OT 2009 onto my new laptop along with Group Trader 2.0
However, I can no longer get GSig or GC% readings on the focus list for the industry groups. I have loading all of the data and have set everything exactly like my desktop(which is still giving me the readings). I used the "All Industry Group" listing from OmniScan.

How do I go about getting the GSig and GC% readings to show up on my focus list?

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
5000100100100100252525
Posts: 5495

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Group Trader 2.0
Posted : 8/14/2010 9:39 PM
Post #21465 - In reply to #21462

Please post screenshots of your OT(full screen with a chart & GT opened) & another of your GT Settings form.
^ Top
Generaly

Member

Posts: 8

Joined: 3/15/2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Group Trader 2.0
Posted : 8/26/2010 10:28 AM
Post #21637 - In reply to #21462

Ok, I got the GSig and GC% to show by checking the box "Always plot the group chart when plotting the members." Also, it started working when I included one of the group strategies. However, I am getting a GSig for regular stocks, but no GC%. Is there a way to get the GC% for regular stocks?

I looked all over the forum but could not find instructions on how to include screen shots in a posting. It didn't work when I tried to paste a screen shot, or even to paste the OmniTrader "copy to clip." Would you please re-post the instructions?

Thanks, Fred.
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
5000100100100100252525
Posts: 5495

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Group Trader 2.0
Posted : 8/26/2010 10:39 AM
Post #21640 - In reply to #21637

GC shows a percentage of how many stocks met the signal requirements of a group, so you should not receive GC% for stocks, only groups (& ETFs with GroupTrader 3). You don't actually get a GSIG for stocks either, but we implemented it to where the GSIG duplicates the SIG column for stocks.

For future reference, to make a screenshot, get the screen exactly as you want to show it, then press the Print Screen button on your keyboard. Then open Microsoft Word or MS Paint, click Edit, then Paste & it will show you the screenshot. Then just save it to a file & attach it to a post.

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.