OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2009 Technical Support
Downloading from To-Do List
Last Activity 10/29/2014 8:57 PM
3 replies, 600 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Generaly

Member

Posts: 8

Joined: 3/15/2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

User Profile
 
Subject : Downloading from To-Do List
Posted : 8/27/2010 9:45 AM
Post #21669

I am not able to get any downloading of "Historical and current price data" from the To-Do list. This does not work either in the "Perform Now" or "Auto" modes. When I activate this, I get a dialog that states "Stocks: downloading data" but it just hangs for a few minutes, and then it makes a quick change (too fast for a screen shot or to read clearly)to what looks like "trying a different server" and then I get the same dialog stating "stocks: downloading data" for a few minutes. Then it appears to give up and move onto the other items in my To-Do list. By the way, they work perfectly.

I am able to download data for the stocks by clicking individually on each one, but this is not really practical for me.

I checked for a corrupted profile by creating a new profile with only one stock, but it hung up in exactly the same way.

How do I get the data to download?

Thanks, Fred.
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5248

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Downloading from To-Do List
Posted : 8/27/2010 11:26 AM
Post #21673 - In reply to #21669

Try going through this:

http://www.omnitrader.com/omnitrader/support/OT2004/forum/thread-view.asp?threadid=1099&posts=1
^ Top
Generaly

Member

Posts: 8

Joined: 3/15/2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Downloading from To-Do List
Posted : 8/30/2010 4:47 PM
Post #21699 - In reply to #21673

Great!

The part about uninstalling OmniScan/OmniData and reinstalling it from the website worked great! I'm guessing that the older the OmniScan/OmniData gets the worse it works? In any case, I'm going to do this in the future if I have similar problems.

My only suggestion is to have people install OmniScan/OmniData from your website from the beginning, and then just like the program update, have people uninstall and update their data on a regular basis.

Thanks, Fred.
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5248

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Downloading from To-Do List
Posted : 8/31/2010 9:33 AM
Post #21710 - In reply to #21699

Glad you got it up & running. Regarding your suggestion, there should not be any need to reinstall OmniData/Scan on a regular basis, only if you think doing so will solve a problem you may be having. Yes, installing it from the website is better since a cd is static & is only good for a few months.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.