OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2013 Technical Support
Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Last Activity 9/16/2017 11:23 AM
8 replies, 1449 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Vinay

Legend
100100100100252525
Posts: 490

Joined: 12/9/2011
Location: Planet Earth

User Profile
 
Subject : Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 5/26/2013 2:48 AM
Post #28382

When I click on the Edit Data in the Focus List right click menu I get the following error:





Clicking on the OK button brings the following window:





I am using MetaStock EOD data.


[Edited by Vinay on 5/26/2013 3:31 AM]

Attached file : EditData1.jpg (23KB - 486 downloads)
Attached file : EditData2.jpg (13KB - 484 downloads)

^ Top
wolf

Veteran
10025
Posts: 146

Joined: 4/16/2011
Location: Germany

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 5/26/2013 3:37 PM
Post #28383 - In reply to #28382

Hello VXP,

I am running OT 2012 with MetaStock compatible data. Up to now no problems. Attached please find a pdf file which documents the settings.
You Need to press the yellow pencil in the Focus list to enter the setting area in which you can assigne the MetaStock compatible EOD data.

regards
Wolfgang

[Edited by wolf on 5/26/2013 3:39 PM]

Attached file : 2013-05-26 OT 2012 MetaStock EOD Data.pdf (486KB - 189 downloads)

^ Top
Frank K

Veteran
100100252525
Posts: 296

Joined: 5/31/2010
Location: New York

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 5/26/2013 5:46 PM
Post #28384 - In reply to #28382

VXP,

I'm also using MetaStock data, and no problem on my side also currently using OT 2011. Follow Wolf's steps and you should have no problem. It's working or me with no issues at all.

If I can be any further assistance please let me know.

Regards,

^ Top
Vinay

Legend
100100100100252525
Posts: 490

Joined: 12/9/2011
Location: Planet Earth

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 5/26/2013 11:34 PM
Post #28385 - In reply to #28382

Thanks wolf & Frank for your attempt to help me. I think I have not been able to describe my problem clearly. I will make another attempt.

As a matter of fact I am also NOT having any problem running OT2013Pro with MetaStock EOD data. I can load Charts and run ToDoList and perform all kinds of analysis. The problem is when I right click on a Symbol in Focus List and click "Edit Data" then instead of opening "Data Editor" window OT throws up error message as shown in my first post above. Hope this clears things.
^ Top
wolf

Veteran
10025
Posts: 146

Joined: 4/16/2011
Location: Germany

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 5/27/2013 4:29 PM
Post #28387 - In reply to #28382

Hello VXP
I have replicated your error issue. See attachment.
You are right.
I think this an issue for OT Support.
wolfgang

[Edited by wolf on 5/27/2013 4:31 PM]

Attached file : 2013-05-27 Error Message.pdf (547KB - 257 downloads)

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010010025
Posts: 5425

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 5/28/2013 9:32 AM
Post #28388 - In reply to #28385

Reproduced & reported, thanks.
^ Top
Vinay

Legend
100100100100252525
Posts: 490

Joined: 12/9/2011
Location: Planet Earth

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 1/27/2014 8:32 AM
Post #30737 - In reply to #28382

Barry... this issue was not present in OT2012 and had crept in OT2013 and still not fixed. It should not take much of programmer's time to correct it.


[Edited by Vinay on 1/27/2014 8:33 AM]

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010010010025
Posts: 5425

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 1/31/2014 9:54 AM
Post #30769 - In reply to #30737

I know it isn't fixed yet. Do you need to edit Metastock data often?
^ Top
Vinay

Legend
100100100100252525
Posts: 490

Joined: 12/9/2011
Location: Planet Earth

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Edit Data Error with MetaStock EOD Data
Posted : 1/31/2014 10:17 AM
Post #30775 - In reply to #28382

Barry... Sometimes I want to see Data in the tabular form which this option does. Though not very critical but certainly it is annoying.

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.