OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
Futures and Forex
Real Time Futures Data Feed from e-Signal?
Last Activity 2/14/2018 4:39 PM
3 replies, 1036 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
BeachBoy

Member

Posts: 19

Joined: 6/17/2013

User Profile
 
Subject : Real Time Futures Data Feed from e-Signal?
Posted : 7/10/2013 1:15 PM
Post #28588

I am testing OT RT version for my futures trading needs. I am using a futures data feed from DTN IQ Feed for that.

It looks like OT can also accept a RT futures data feed from e-Signal and I also would like to test it out. Unlike DTN, however, I could not locate the data product web-page from their website. It would be appreciated if anyone who tried or is currently using their futures data can help me here.
^ Top
Jim Dean

Idol
2000500100100
Posts: 2722
Online

Joined: 9/21/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Real Time Futures Data Feed from e-Signal?
Posted : 7/10/2013 1:30 PM
Post #28589 - In reply to #28588

Note that there is (or used to be) a different version of OT that you have to buy to trade futures. Maybe that's changed but I suggest you call N to check.
^ Top
BeachBoy

Member

Posts: 19

Joined: 6/17/2013

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Real Time Futures Data Feed from e-Signal?
Posted : 7/10/2013 1:40 PM
Post #28590 - In reply to #28588

Now it looks like OT RT can handle futures by simply changing the profiles to RT futures.
^ Top
Jim Dean

Idol
2000500100100
Posts: 2722
Online

Joined: 9/21/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Real Time Futures Data Feed from e-Signal?
Posted : 7/10/2013 1:57 PM
Post #28591 - In reply to #28590

I guess they just folded them all together. If you're in the NClub I think they used to auto upgrade you to that version.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.