OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
Trade Plans
Entries & Exits - Market Vs. Market on Open
Last Activity 6/10/2018 9:17 PM
27 replies, 1745 viewings

Jump to page : 1 2
Now viewing page 2 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Jim Dean

Idol
20005001001002525
Posts: 2771

Joined: 9/21/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Entries & Exits - Market Vs. Market on Open
Posted : 9/26/2016 1:19 PM
Post #37360 - In reply to #37359

I understand. My initial post specifically said "virtual".
^ Top
Vinay

Legend
1001001001002525
Posts: 471

Joined: 12/9/2011
Location: Planet Earth

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Entries & Exits - Market Vs. Market on Open
Posted : 9/27/2016 9:45 AM
Post #37362 - In reply to #31006

Barry & Jim I am little confused here. Whether the "Virtual Level" Jim is talking about is the one which I have highlighted in the attached image and which are used to set Broker Stops, or he is talking about ability to set Virtual Levels with Limit Orders in user created(OmniLanguage) Stops? Please clarify. If Jim is talking about later (User created Stops) then please confirm whether the "Virtual Level" I have highlighted work perfectly with Limit & Stop Limit Orders. Thanks.





[Edited by Vinay on 9/27/2016 9:50 AM]

Attached file : Orders.jpg (32KB - 118 downloads)

^ Top
Jim Dean

Idol
20005001001002525
Posts: 2771

Joined: 9/21/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Entries & Exits - Market Vs. Market on Open
Posted : 9/27/2016 12:16 PM
Post #37363 - In reply to #37362

Hi Vinay

I tried to be clear in my post. My testing has been attempts to use programmable virtual limit setting via OLang and OScript. I don't know if the very limited choices in the canned drop down virtual level setting list works or not - frankly I'd forgotten it was there.

I apologize for the confusion.
Jump to page : 1 2
Now viewing page 2 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.