OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Archives
OmniTrader 2014 Technical Support
Omnitrader has stopped working
Last Activity 10/7/2017 1:07 AM
1 replies, 453 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
DesertDude

Regular
252525
Posts: 88

Joined: 12/15/2003
Location: Texas

User Profile
 
Subject : Omnitrader has stopped working
Posted : 12/14/2014 7:37 AM
Post #33942

OT 2014 has been working well without crashing for months since buying the product with version 2n. I updated OT with 2s and randomly during a year long backtest it crashes saying "Omnitrader has stopped working".
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: OT2014.exe
Application Version: 20.33.0.2033
Fault Module Name: KERNELBASE.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.18409
Fault Module Timestamp: 53159a86
Exception Code: c00000005
Exception Offset: 00030918

My windows 7 machine is fully Windows Updated.
I'd love to go back to 2n, but don't know how.
in short, this sucks.


^ Top
Barry Cohen

Sage
500010010025
Posts: 5244

Joined: 1/19/2004

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Omnitrader has stopped working
Posted : 12/15/2014 10:26 AM
Post #33947 - In reply to #33942

You can try calling our support team to get a resolution.

You can go back to the 2N version if you like though it's not recommended.

1. Uninstall OT from your control panel. You won’t lose any of your Profiles or other settings as they should be retained even after reinstalling.

2. Install OT from the disk or download installation.

3. Run the updater to the release desired. The link for the 2N update is here.

4. Once finished you might try opening OT & running your test. If things are ok you can close OT & reinstall your plugins.

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.