OmniTrader Forum OmniTrader Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader 2017 Upgrade Forums
Trade Plans
Problem with Trade Session Boundaries with RTX-3
Last Activity 1/19/2018 2:21 PM
2 replies, 641 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
AlanD

Member
25
Posts: 25

Joined: 12/1/2006
Location: Waipio, Hawaii

User Profile
 
Subject : Problem with Trade Session Boundaries with RTX-3
Posted : 12/19/2014 2:23 PM
Post #33977

Last night I installed RTX-3 to my OT 2015 Vers 1 and found that when I run any of the 3 included strategies or any strategy using the Trade Boundary Session selection in a Trade Plan that it is not working on the vote line. An open trade on the voteline will continue to stay open well into after hours. I have tried closing and rebooting OT and the system (Win 8.1) but still no luck. Thoughts?

Alan

^ Top
AlanD

Member
25
Posts: 25

Joined: 12/1/2006
Location: Waipio, Hawaii

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Problem with Trade Session Boundaries with RTX
Posted : 12/20/2014 12:24 PM
Post #33985 - In reply to #33977

I figured out what was wrong.....

I was following the video where Jeff Drake states how to use the Time filter. It is incorrectly explained in the video. The After Session Opens and Before Session Closes blocks use actual time, not amount of time after market opens and before market closes as explained in the video.

So, if I want the strategy to just trade the first two hours of the market, then I need to input 09 and 30 in the hours and minutes of the After Session fields and 11 and 30 in the Before Session closes Field if utilizing east coast time.

Recommendation: The video needs to be corrected or a well placed notice of the error should be provided to new RTX-3 users.
^ Top
AlanD

Member
25
Posts: 25

Joined: 12/1/2006
Location: Waipio, Hawaii

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Problem with Trade Session Boundaries with RTX
Posted : 12/20/2014 1:41 PM
Post #33986 - In reply to #33985

Okay....I may have to stick my head in the sand and tail between my legs as I'm having similar problems on another system with the configuration I mentioned above. So, its possible the video may not be wrong. But then I'm not sure now.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.