OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Professional Forum
Integrated Brokerage
OUCH!
Last Activity 3/14/2023 7:47 AM
6 replies, 2790 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
ANick

Elite
500100
Posts: 618

Joined: 3/7/2006
Location: Ocean Springs, MS

User Profile
 
Subject : OUCH!
Posted : 12/21/2011 5:47 AM
Post #20167

I know I didn't have this problem in 2011 so its new for 2012. OT closed the trade but OP didn't and Yes I have the box check to close trade on exit signal it worked fine for 2011. Plz FIX ASAP.

Thx
Attached file : OPdidntclose.png (15KB - 625 downloads)

^ Top
Jon Grasty

Veteran
100
Posts: 118

Joined: 6/20/2007

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OUCH!
Posted : 12/23/2011 8:18 AM
Post #20205 - In reply to #20167


ANick,
I will be sending an email to you, I need the brokerage log for this day as well as the omnipilot log.
^ Top
Curtis

Legend
1001001001002525
Posts: 460

Joined: 1/4/2009
Location: San Diego, CA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OUCH!
Posted : 12/23/2011 8:24 AM
Post #20206 - In reply to #20205

If you imported the profile from 2011, you might try rebuilding it new in 2012. That has fixed things for me in 2011 and 2012.
^ Top
Buffalo

Elite
500100
Posts: 603

Joined: 7/11/2007
Location: Braintree, MA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OUCH!
Posted : 12/23/2011 10:40 AM
Post #20207 - In reply to #20206

I second what Curtis said - I recommend you do not use imported profiles from OT2011. I had problems with those on my machine, when I built them from scratch there were no issues
^ Top
Lain Bogle

Veteran
1001002525
Posts: 254

Joined: 3/7/2006
Location: Stratford, ON

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OUCH!
Posted : 12/23/2011 12:20 PM
Post #20209 - In reply to #20167

I tought I saw this also when I was running some OP tests and OP didn't exit even though there was an exit on the voteline. (Stratgies not imported from 2011, built in OT2012).
I working on some other stuff when I saw it so didn't think too much of it and didn't try to duplicate it. But looks like it may be an issue if you had it happen. Thanks for the confirmation, I'll have to watch for it.

Lain

[Edited by Lain Bogle on 12/23/2011 12:22 PM]

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.