OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Professional Forum
Omni Pilot Discussion
OT PROFILE NOT VIEWED IN OP
Last Activity 2/14/2018 1:28 PM
4 replies, 1754 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Keith Parsons

Member
25
Posts: 40

Joined: 6/5/2012
Location: Durban, RSA

User Profile
 
Subject : OT PROFILE NOT VIEWED IN OP
Posted : 10/7/2013 8:45 AM
Post #22324

Hi Barry,
RE:UNABLE TO GET THE SELECTED O.T. EOD PROFILE IN O.P.
PROBLEM ON PC2

Kindly note this problem is on a different PC where I have / still have a continual shut down problem as advise last week.

I have set up an EOD profile in O.T. and completed a Portfolio Simulation run.

I then have opened O.P. > gone to EOD Trader > Set as Active and noted the OP icon is there.

However, when I go to O.P. > Start, I do not see / cannot select the O.T. profile that I selected and is active in O.T.

I have done a > Tools > Repair Database > Repair Profile Database. I have also re-booted.

Kindly advise / assist.

Many thanks

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
1000500100100100100
Posts: 1902

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OT PROFILE NOT VIEWED IN OP
Posted : 10/7/2013 10:04 AM
Post #22325 - In reply to #22324

I cannot reproduce this. Are you sure it's an EOD profile? So if you create a new EOD Stocks profile, then start EOD_Trader, that profile isn't available in the Profile dropdown?
^ Top
Keith Parsons

Member
25
Posts: 40

Joined: 6/5/2012
Location: Durban, RSA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OT PROFILE NOT VIEWED IN OP
Posted : 10/7/2013 10:31 AM
Post #22326 - In reply to #22324

Definitely EOD. Profile IS in O.T. BUT NOT in O.P.

NB - In July when I was at Jim Dean's office, Jim kindly arranged a video conference with Thad whereupon he(Thad)spent an hour going over O.P. I have typed out the whole video conference and know I am setting it all up correctly.

Again, thanks
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
1000500100100100100
Posts: 1902

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OT PROFILE NOT VIEWED IN OP
Posted : 10/7/2013 10:53 AM
Post #22327 - In reply to #22326

If you create a new EOD Stocks profile, then start EOD_Trader, is that profile available in the Profile dropdown? If it is, please attach the profile that didn't work. If a new profile is also not available, please attach your EOD_Trader script from the Nirvana/OT2013/VBA/OmniPilot folder & let me know what pre-release you're OT is on.
^ Top
Keith Parsons

Member
25
Posts: 40

Joined: 6/5/2012
Location: Durban, RSA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OT PROFILE NOT VIEWED IN OP
Posted : 10/8/2013 3:32 AM
Post #22328 - In reply to #22324

Error my end - resolved - tks
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.