OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Professional Forum
Omni Pilot Discussion
OT Doesn't Start
Last Activity 2/14/2018 1:28 PM
3 replies, 1643 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
JamesR

Member
25
Posts: 33

Joined: 1/7/2011
Location: Cotswolds, UK

User Profile
 
Subject : OT Doesn't Start
Posted : 1/11/2014 9:08 AM
Post #22549

I am running OT2014 Pro.

Up until this morning, all of my Pilot Scripts were working fine, but now none of them (including the supplied Nirvana ones) will start OT.

I call the StartOT() Function and the Pilot window logs StartOT. But OT doesn't start - the function must return as the script continues to run - then just reports many errors about the things it can't do because OT is not started.

Does StartOT return any codes that might give a clue - or is there any known reason why Pilot wouldn't start OT up?

many thanks



[Edited by JamesR on 1/11/2014 9:15 AM]

^ Top
JamesR

Member
25
Posts: 33

Joined: 1/7/2011
Location: Cotswolds, UK

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OT Doesn't Start
Posted : 1/13/2014 9:33 AM
Post #22558 - In reply to #22549

OK - after much work and reinstalling I have discovered something I really do not understand.

The scripts that don't work were copied to the OT2014/VBA/Omnipilot directory from a back up.

If I do a start OT from any of those files it does not work.

However, if I create a new file via pilot and run that it works fine!!!!

Thoughts?
^ Top
Jim Dean

Sage
2000100010025
Posts: 3142

Joined: 3/13/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OT Doesn't Start
Posted : 1/13/2014 9:35 AM
Post #22559 - In reply to #22558

Flush out the vba\temp file after copying the old version, then start OT
^ Top
JamesR

Member
25
Posts: 33

Joined: 1/7/2011
Location: Cotswolds, UK

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: OT Doesn't Start
Posted : 1/13/2014 9:42 AM
Post #22560 - In reply to #22549

Think I am talking to myself here - but I have found a 'cause' in my copied files

For some reason

Sub OnStartup
'statements
end sub

was missing the brackets after OnStartUp

If I correct that to

Sub OnStartUp()
'statements
end sub

Then all works fine...........


Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.