OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Pro Resource Forum
OmniTrader Pro Technical Support
Unable to export statistics or trade
Last Activity 7/25/2018 9:28 AM
6 replies, 487 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
donoseroff

New User

Posts: 4

Joined: 5/8/2017
Location: Hot Springs, AR 71913

User Profile
 
Subject : Unable to export statistics or trade
Posted : 5/8/2017 3:18 PM
Post #28542

In portfolio simulation cannot export statistics or trades using latest version. Goes into endless loop
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
1000500100100100100
Posts: 1903

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Unable to export statistics or trade
Posted : 5/8/2017 4:01 PM
Post #28543 - In reply to #28542

I'm not seeing an issue when I try the export. What filetype are you exporting to?
^ Top
donoseroff

New User

Posts: 4

Joined: 5/8/2017
Location: Hot Springs, AR 71913

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Unable to export statistics or trade
Posted : 5/8/2017 6:16 PM
Post #28544 - In reply to #28542

I get a "Please wait while the document is processing" message which never goes away. This is before I even make an export file selection.
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
1000500100100100100
Posts: 1903

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Unable to export statistics or trade
Posted : 5/9/2017 11:04 AM
Post #28545 - In reply to #28544

Sounds like an issue with Crystal Reports. I need to know out of the following, which of these do you have installed in your Control Panel Programs list? Also if you have any additional Crystal Reports that are not in this list.

- Crystal Reports 9
- Crystal Reports Basic Runtime for Visual Studio 2008
- Crystal Reports for .NET Framework 2.0 (x86)
- SAP Crystal Reports runtime engine for .NET Framework 4 (32 bit)
- SAP Crystal Reports runtime engine for .NET Framework 4 (64 bit)

^ Top
donoseroff

New User

Posts: 4

Joined: 5/8/2017
Location: Hot Springs, AR 71913

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Unable to export statistics or trade
Posted : 5/9/2017 5:30 PM
Post #28546 - In reply to #28542

I can find nothing that shows I have any crystal reports software loaded. I cannot remember ever explicitly downloading this program. Thought it came with Omnitrader? This is probably the problem and I can try to separetly download it. What do you think?
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
1000500100100100100
Posts: 1903

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Unable to export statistics or trade
Posted : 5/10/2017 11:05 AM
Post #28548 - In reply to #28546

You can install Crystal Reports from the below links. OT should've installed it, but maybe there was some kind of issue.

32 Bit Crystal Reports

64 Bit Crystal Reports

^ Top
donoseroff

New User

Posts: 4

Joined: 5/8/2017
Location: Hot Springs, AR 71913

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Unable to export statistics or trade
Posted : 5/10/2017 1:33 PM
Post #28549 - In reply to #28542

Thanks much. Problem solved with reload of Crystal Reports
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.