OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Professional Forum
Feature Requests
Layout Template
Last Activity 1/22/2019 2:18 PM
4 replies, 159 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
LSJ

Regular
252525
Posts: 90

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : Layout Template
Posted : 1/22/2019 10:49 AM
Post #30253

I have requested this before but am updating it for 2019!

I really would like a feature to save my chart layout. So many times something happens in OT and the charts and configuration dissappear and have to be rebuilt.

This would be a real time saver for a collection of charts with various templates applied and of different sizes.

^ Top
Jim Dean

Sage
20001000100252525
Posts: 3188

Joined: 3/13/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Layout Template
Posted : 1/22/2019 10:55 AM
Post #30254 - In reply to #30253

hear, hear!

(again)
^ Top
THOMAS HELGET

Legend
50025
Posts: 530

Joined: 3/22/2006
Location: BALDWINSVILLE, NEW YORK

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Layout Template
Posted : 1/22/2019 1:37 PM
Post #30255 - In reply to #30253

Larry:

Yes, it is a real pain when some unexpected error - like downloading some VBA code with an invisible return at the end - causes a major disruption that has you scrambling to remember what colors, sizes, etc. you went to a great deal of trouble initially to craft were.

Tom Helget
^ Top
Diamondjag

Legend
1001001002525
Posts: 354

Joined: 3/12/2006
Location: Brighton, Colorado

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Layout Template
Posted : 1/22/2019 1:40 PM
Post #30256 - In reply to #30255

I've resorted to doing a screen shot of the template and saving it. You still have to rebuild the template by hand but at least you know the layout you had. (Actually just had to rebuild a chart template again yesterday)
^ Top
THOMAS HELGET

Legend
50025
Posts: 530

Joined: 3/22/2006
Location: BALDWINSVILLE, NEW YORK

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Layout Template
Posted : 1/22/2019 2:18 PM
Post #30257 - In reply to #30256

Diamondjag:

The problem, however, is not limited to just one Chart Template, but usually all the ones wherein the color, width and type (solid, dot, dash....) are not specifically specified in the coding.

I know because I had it happen to me a couple of days ago as well.

And with perhaps over 50 Chart Templates that is a lot of screen shots.

Tom Helget

[Edited by THOMAS HELGET on 1/22/2019 2:19 PM]

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.