OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Pro Resource Forum
OmniTrader Pro Technical Support
Intraday data period in EOD Profile
Last Activity 10/13/2019 9:22 PM
5 replies, 269 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
100
Posts: 122

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : Intraday data period in EOD Profile
Posted : 6/19/2019 1:43 PM
Post #30459

I have an EOD profile to which I have added two intraday data periods. After the initial data download all the data periods are available.
When using the "add symbol" to the focus list the daily and greater data periods load for the new symbol but not the intraday.
Running the download to do list again does not add the intraday data.

How is the intraday data for the added symbol added?

[Edited by LSJ on 6/19/2019 1:45 PM]

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
10005001001001001002525
Posts: 1953

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Intraday data period in EOD Profile
Posted : 6/19/2019 5:15 PM
Post #30460 - In reply to #30459

You need to either select an intraday timeframe as your active timeframe before running the ToDo List or have the intraday timeframes voting. If the intraday timeframe isn't selected & it also isn't voting I can see that happening.
^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
100
Posts: 122

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Intraday data period in EOD Profile
Posted : 6/20/2019 11:00 AM
Post #30461 - In reply to #30460

Hmmm. No luck either way. Even tried a new profile and still get no intraday data. Does the RT server need to run?
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
10005001001001001002525
Posts: 1953

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Intraday data period in EOD Profile
Posted : 6/20/2019 3:59 PM
Post #30462 - In reply to #30461

If you mean the RT Data Manager? Yes it should if you have a Real Time data subscription. When you run your ToDo List are you selecting to both Download and Run Analysis? Are you in an EOD Stocks profile?
^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
100
Posts: 122

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Intraday data period in EOD Profile
Posted : 6/21/2019 12:59 PM
Post #30463 - In reply to #30459

I'm in an EOD profile and yes on download and analyze however I have tried both ways and it is the same.

I understood that intraday was delayed if you are not subscribed to RT. I just cancelled my RT subscription because I am not using any intraday profiles. I only want a couple of intraday time frames to assess the trend picture over the past few days and my time horizon is not intraday.

With intraday time frames in my EOD profile I get a lot of "error 91:Object Variable or With Block variable not set...". Not sure if it's related but I removed the intraday time frames and I am not getting the error.
This was a brand-new profile that initially worked and had a 60m and 240m intraday TF. It seems that over time it it degrades to the point of hanging or error messages.
A solution would really be great. I have tried using intraday in EOD profiles for the last couple of years and they all end up having issues.

Could it be my deodorant ? <:)


^ Top
Barry Cohen

Icon
10005001001001001002525
Posts: 1953

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Intraday data period in EOD Profile
Posted : 6/26/2019 4:49 PM
Post #30469 - In reply to #30463

Are you using stocks, futures, or forex? Are you using any strategies that have references to other timeframes or symbol references in a Filter, Confirm, or GA block? If so, you might try a basic strategy like Breakout (Stocks) & see if it generates the error too.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.