OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Pro Resource Forum
OmniTrader Pro Technical Support
RT FX Data not loading
Last Activity 11/21/2019 4:15 AM
4 replies, 56 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
10025
Posts: 133

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RT FX Data not loading
Posted : 11/7/2019 6:02 AM
Post #30616

I'm plotting the major pairs and and the last price for all USD based pairs is about 5 hours old on a 2m chart.
The same pairs are also problematic on EOD charts.

Sometimes they will load but I never know when. I have toggled the datafeed but no help.

I had the same problem several months ago when I subscribed to the Nirvana RT FX.

Is it possible that there a problem with my internet protocol? I have satellite internet but the speed is good (45mbps this morning) and I don't have any problem with RT data for stocks or the FX data on any other source including my IB platform.
^ Top
mholstius

Member
25
Posts: 36

Joined: 6/15/2011

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: RT FX Data not loading
Posted : 11/7/2019 6:25 AM
Post #30617 - In reply to #30616

Hmmm
FWIW Larry, I sometimes have a similar problem - but often right clicking in the chart and choosing to "reload data" (3rd choice down in the popup) will fix it.

Sometimes I need to reboot to get everything right. It seems to bog down after running for a full day.

However, my internet has a download speed of 300mbs, so I don't know how much the speed may be part of your problem.

Have you tried just plotting 1 pair to see if it can "keep up" with that?
Mark
^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
10025
Posts: 133

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: RT FX Data not loading
Posted : 11/7/2019 6:45 AM
Post #30618 - In reply to #30617

Thanks Mark. Everything is normal except for the USD based pairs. I'm charting 7 major pairs and all but the three USD-based are fine.

I've done the reload many times, restarted and toggled the data off and on. The one thing I haven't done is reboot. I'll try it. I don't know what it is about just the USD based. The last price on all USD based pairs is 2:58pm and it is 0739 right now.

It is beyond my expertise but I do wonder about my ping time since nothing else seems to make sense. I'm getting about 638ms. Throwing jelly at a wall here but I'm wondering if that is a problem somewhere along the line with the USD.
^ Top
mholstius

Member
25
Posts: 36

Joined: 6/15/2011

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: RT FX Data not loading
Posted : 11/7/2019 6:58 AM
Post #30619 - In reply to #30618

Bummer,
If it helps, I'm currently plotting USDCAD, AUDUSD,EURUSD, and GBPUSD with no problems - all using 1 min, 1 min HA, 2 min, and 2 min HA charts.

I'm using 1500 bars for each, and things have been known to slow down if I use a lot of bars in the data settings.

Mark

[Edited by mholstius on 11/7/2019 6:59 AM]

^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
10025
Posts: 133

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: RT FX Data not loading
Posted : 11/7/2019 7:38 AM
Post #30620 - In reply to #30619

That helps to know. I just rebooted, turned off anti-virus and none of the EOD pairs will load now but the RT is loading including the USD pairs.

I've got a systemic problem somewhere and after dealing with this off and on for months looks like I need to call in some good tech help.

Several months ago I unsubscribed from Nirvana FX and went to IQFeed and that worked. Thought I'd retry N. It is working sporadically.

BTW, I added a system based on the eVoss crossover just to get alerts on a condition in the 2mHA. Don't trust my attention span <:)
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.