OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Professional Forum
OmniTrader Pro General Discussion
Optiontrader Methods
Last Activity 10/8/2021 3:12 PM
4 replies, 294 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
100252525
Posts: 190

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : Optiontrader Methods
Posted : 11/2/2020 10:06 AM
Post #31280

I have used other optiontrading platforms but with the advent of Optiontrader 6 am trying make it primary.

I am trying to understand why a method called Put Power gives me call positions.


[Edited by LSJ on 11/2/2020 10:08 AM]

Attached file : putpower.jpg (367KB - 226 downloads)

^ Top
Barry Cohen

Idol
20001002525
Posts: 2151

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Optiontrader Methods
Posted : 11/2/2020 1:21 PM
Post #31281 - In reply to #31280

The Put Power strategy was designed for Puts only, but the trade plan itself is not. if you set the target tool below price it will look for Calls. If you want the trade plan to be Puts only in all cases, you can modify the short side of the trade plan & change Calls to Puts.
^ Top
LSJ

Veteran
100252525
Posts: 190

Joined: 7/23/2012
Location: Citrus Springs, FL

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Optiontrader Methods
Posted : 11/2/2020 1:26 PM
Post #31282 - In reply to #31281

Got it - thx.
^ Top
Buffalo

Legend
500252525
Posts: 578

Joined: 7/11/2007
Location: Braintree, MA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Optiontrader Methods
Posted : 11/2/2020 4:07 PM
Post #31283 - In reply to #31281

Can the functions offered in Option Trader 6 be used in auto trader? IOW can OT6 be fully automated in OT?
^ Top
Barry Cohen

Idol
20001002525
Posts: 2151

Joined: 1/1/1900

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Optiontrader Methods
Posted : 11/2/2020 5:22 PM
Post #31284 - In reply to #31283

The changes in OptionTrader 6 are for use with OptionFinder, so that does not apply to AutoTrade. AutoTrade can already trade option trade plans.
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.