OmniTrader Professional Forum OmniTrader Professional Forum
forums calendars search
today this week
 
register logon control panel Forum Rules
You are currently browsing as a guest.
You should logon to access more features
A Self-Moderated Community - ALL MEMBERS, PLEASE READ!
Vote for Members who contribute the most to your trading, and help us moderate content within the Forums.


  Current location        Thread information  
OmniTrader Professional Forum
Feature Requests
Chart Printing
Last Activity 2/17/2021 5:00 PM
4 replies, 53 viewings

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
 
back reply
Printer friendly version

^ Top
Duxx

Elite
50010010010025
Posts: 846

Joined: 2/18/2009

User Profile
 
Subject : Chart Printing
Posted : 2/17/2021 4:19 PM
Post #31401

Would it be possible to allow chart printing for several charts at the same time? Select stocks from the focus list and then click print and it will print all selected stocks?

Thanks
^ Top
Jim Dean

Sage
2000100010010010025
Posts: 3325

Joined: 3/13/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Chart Printing
Posted : 2/17/2021 4:22 PM
Post #31402 - In reply to #31401

I suppose if you put them in separate windows all on the screen at once, you could do a Screen-Print. But it likely wouldn’t have adequate resolution.
^ Top
Duxx

Elite
50010010010025
Posts: 846

Joined: 2/18/2009

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Chart Printing
Posted : 2/17/2021 4:26 PM
Post #31403 - In reply to #31402

Jim thank you. Tried the option and it only prints one chart the one that is active
^ Top
Jim Dean

Sage
2000100010010010025
Posts: 3325

Joined: 3/13/2006
Location: L'ville, GA

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Chart Printing
Posted : 2/17/2021 4:40 PM
Post #31404 - In reply to #31403

No - I meant using Windows print screen, or snagit of entire monitor, while multiple OT chart floating panes are displayed.

Admittedly, a pain.

Your suggestion for printing automatically makes sense but since the charts aren’t generated until they are displayed, it might be sort of a difficult task to code.

You could probably do it easily if you used one of those Windows keystroke macro programs. Sorry but I don’t know which to recommend.
^ Top
Duxx

Elite
50010010010025
Posts: 846

Joined: 2/18/2009

User Profile
 
Subject : RE: Chart Printing
Posted : 2/17/2021 5:00 PM
Post #31405 - In reply to #31401

I was thinking maybe a toggle to make all charts displayed active only when printing

Jim thank you for the suggestions will take a look at that one

Thanks
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
back reply

Legend    Action      Notification  
Administrator
Forum Moderator
Registered User
Unregistered User
E-Mail this thread to a friend
Toggle e-mail notification


Nirvana Systems
For any problems or issues please contact our Webmaster at webmaster@nirvsys.com.